Government in Cave Creek

The Town of Cave Creek has a council / manager form of government. Legislative policy is set by the elected council and administered by the council - appointed Town manager. The Town Council consists of a directly elected mayor and six council members. The mayor and council members hold two-year terms with all seats decided during fall elections in even-numbered years. The mayor and council members are elected at large on a non partisan-basis.

If you have any questions about agenda items prior to a council meeting, please call the Town Hall at (480) 488-1400. For special accommodations at any council meeting, please contact Town Hall at least three business days before the meeting.

The Arizona Agency Handbook, Chapter 7 Open Meeting Law (PDF), prepared and approved by the Attorney General’s Office.